Folie a Deux Crush Fantasy


Head Start in the Tasting Room by Crush Crusader
August 31, 2008, 4:27 pm
Filed under: Harvest Adventures

I was very glad to be hired in the tasting room for a month prior to the ’08 harvest. Not only did I need the money, but I was craving the contact with Folie a Deux. I wanted to be a part of the winery any way I could and get a head start, before I got into the production side and lent my helping hand in the ‘08 vintage.

The short time served at the tasting room opened my eyes to the kind of people that I would be working with for awhile. I learned so much from the people around me and became great friends with them. My time here at the tasting room is coming to a close already, and now I must get myself prepared for a much more physically and mentally challenging environment.

My days will begin at 3:30 am. I need 30 minutes to get ready, eat, and pack up for work before I have to drive an hour to be there on time at 5am. Oh boy…..here we go.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

